Have you cast your vote?

Have you cast your vote for the 6th edition of the Payload Asia Awards?

Payload Asia Awards Payload Asia Conference

If you haven’t already, mark the dates on your calendar. The 6th edition of the Payload Asia Awards and Conference are coming up on the 11th and 12th of October 2017. The annual event will be held in Singapore at the Crowne Plaza, and promises not to disappoint.


The conference website (conference.payloadasia.com) holds all the information regarding the two day event, as well as a registration link and an updated list of all the great speakers.


Moving onto the awards, as with previous years we will be utilizing the dual track awards program, where nominees have the opportunity to win in either or both the Industry Choice Awards and Customer Choice Awards categories. Voting has already started, so cast your vote and make sure your favourite wins the customer choice award. Simply visit the awards website (awards.payloadasia.com) and cast your vote.


We have an esteemed panel of judges, made up of industry professionals, who are able to represent the entire supply chain, going through the nominees of the Industry Choice Awards as you read this.


The judging panel for 2017 is made up of:

  • Andrew Herdman – Director General, Association of Asia Pacific Airlines
  • Charles Kaufmann – President/Representative Director of DHL Global Forwarding Japan K.K & CEO of North Asia & Head VAS Asia Pac, DHL Global Forwarding
  • Dr Alexis von Hoensbroech – Member of the Executive Board, Products & Sales, Lufthansa Cargo
  • Glyn Hughes – Global Head of Cargo, International Air Transport Association (IATA)
  • Dr. Paul Hon Yan Tsui – Founder of The Janel Group Asia & Chairman, The Janel Group of Hong Kong Ltd, The Sinoworld Group Ltd
  • Markus Kopp – Chief Executive Officer, Mitteldeutsche Airport Holding (Leipzig/Halle Airport)
  • Oliver von Tronchin – Head of Freighter Marketing Customer Affairs, Airbus
  • Stan Wraight – President and CEO, SASI Strategic Aviation Solutions (Hong Kong)
  • Steven Verhasselt – Vice President Commercial, Liege Airport
  • Thomas Hoang – Regional Director, Cargo Marketing & Environmental Strategy Boeing Commercial Airplanes
  • Tulsi Nowlakha Mirchandaney – Managing Director, Blue Dart Aviation
  • Vikram Singh – Director Middle East & Asia Pacific World Freight Company
  • Kris Kosmala – General Manager Asia, Pacific Quintiq
  • Sundi Aiyer – Principal Director Supply Chain Practice, Accenture Consulting
  • Alec Koh – Chairman, FAPAA
  • Shukor Yusof – Aviation Analyst, Endau Analytics
  • Sanjiv Edward – Chairman, International Air Cargo Association (TIACA)


On behalf of the Payload Asia Awards and Conference organizing committee and the nominees, we’d like to thank all of our industry judges for taking the time out from their busy schedules to determine the winners of this year’s Industry choice winners.


Good luck to all the nominees and we look forward to congratulating the winners and having a memorable evening with you all on October 12th.