Air cargo takes spotlight at 8th Payload Asia Awards

Winners of the prestigious Payload Asia Awards were announced over a gala dinner celebration at the Fairmont Singapore Hotel.

Air & Cargo Services air cargo Air Cargo Asia air cargo freight Air Forwarding air freight Air Freight Asia Air Freight Logistics air freighter air freighting Air Logistics Asia Air Shipping Asia airlines cargo airways cargo asia cargo news Asia Pacific cargo cargo aviation DHL Payload Asia Awards

On 1 October 2021, leading companies in air cargo and logistics gathered to recognise the winners of the prestigious Payload Asia Awards over a gala dinner celebration at the Fairmont Singapore Hotel.

More than 70 industry professionals attended the physical event, which was headlined by an online conference to discuss the state of air cargo with views and insights from renowned leaders and stalwarts in air cargo and logistics.

The Payload Asia Conference was held online and featured presentations by Brendan Sullivan, IATA’s head of cargo; Peyton Burnett, managing director of TAC Index; Henry Tay, Country Manager at Dimerco Express Singapore; Dr Suraj Nair, CTO and Founder of Speedcargo Technologies; and Benjamin Ong, CEO of Alliance 21 Group and 2nd Deputy Chairman at [email protected]

In its 8th edition, the Payload Asia Awards recognises the industry leaders and forward thinkers in the air cargo and logistics supply chain who are staying at the forefront of the innovations and setting new benchmarks in service excellence.

This year’s winners were judged by an elite panel that included Brandon Fried, Executive Director, Air Forwarders Association; Brian Wu, Managing Director, BEL International; Cathy Roberson, Writer & Consultant, Logistics TI; Celine Hourcade, Founder and CEO, Change Horizon; Dr Paul Tsui, Managing Director, The Janel Group of Hong Kong; Emma Murray, CEO and founder, Meantime Communications; Frederic Horst, Managing Director, Cargo Facts Consulting; Glyn Hughes, Director General, TIACA; Paul Damkjaer, CEO and President, IFCBAA; Peyton Burnett, Managing Director, TAC Index; and Tulsi Nowlakha Mirchandaney, Managing Director, Blue Dart Aviation.

Congratulations to all the winners!

  • Global Express Provider of the Year – DHL Express Asia Pacific
  • General Cargo Sales Agent of the Year – Ansync Global
  • Cold Chain Service Provider of the Year – dnata
  • Ground Handler of the Year – SATS
  • IT Provider of the Year – IBS Software
  • Best e-Commerce Carrier – Polar Air Cargo
  • European Airport of the Year – Liege Airport
  • Asia Pacific Airport of the Year – Changi International Airport
  • Overall Carrier of the Year – AirBridgeCargo Airlines

Visit the gallery for photos

For media kits and information on advertising or sponsoring, click here.

Join the 9th edition of the awards.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *