Ade Adepitan reveals winners of UK freight industry ‘Oscars’

During this year’s Awards luncheon, Adepitan delivered a motivating speech, which gave some clear insight into how challenges need to be overcome if success is to be achieved.

Ade Adepitan British International Freight Association’s Freight Service Awards 2019

General categories

The Project Forwarding Award – sponsored by Peter Lole Insurance Brokers

Winner – Spatial Global

Finalists – Moto Freight, OIA Global, Pentagon Freight

The Specialist Services Award – sponsored by Forward Computers

Winner: Morgan Cargo

Finalists – Asap Cargo, Regional Express, Tigers Global Logistics

The Staff Development Award – sponsored by Albacore Systems

Winner: Core Management Logistics

Finalists – Dachser, Morrison Freight, Unsworth

The Supply Chain Management Award – sponsored by BoxTop Technologies

Winner: Zencargo

Finalists – B&H Worldwide, Davies Turner, Unsworth

Individual categories

The Young Freight Forwarder Award – sponsored by Virgin Atlantic Cargo

Winner: Jenna Morgan – Wallis Shipping

Finalists – Jamie Abbott – Morrison Freight; Sophie Rye – Kerry Logistics; and, Mitchell West – DB Schenker

The Apprentice of the Year Award – sponsored by Seetec Outsource

Joint Winners: Thomas Frost – Geodis Freight Forwarding, and Jack Reddington – Hemisphere Freight Services

Finalists – Holly Herron – Dachser; and, Sarah Griffiths – DPD Group


Modal categories

The Air Cargo Services Award – sponsored by IAG Cargo.

Winner: Noatum Logistics

Finalists – Charles Kendall Freight, Dimerco Express, Evolution Forwarding, Metro Shipping

European Logistics Award – sponsored by TT Club

Winner – Davies Turner

Finalists – Nextday Freight, Noatum Logistics, Simpex Express

The Ocean Services Award – sponsored by Port Express